Testimonials For Linda Burnett

default image

I had a great experience working with Linda. I decided to sell my condo in Roslindale during a time of major changes in my family. Linda walked me through every step of the process in a calm and reassuring manner. She is a Roslindale expert and was always very responsive. She helped me with everything from hiring gardeners and a painter to staging my home and even telling me where I could get a window screen replaced at the absolute last minute. When decisions had to be made quickly she went above and beyond, driving to my house and sitting on my couch at 10pm to review offers and put together a great deal. I ended up renting back my home for a few weeks, so Linda was tasked with doing an additional walk-through, but she never complained about the extra work. She is a very positive person and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend working with Linda.

11/30/2016

default image

We were recommended Linda as our sellers agent from a inquire that we made on a fb group in our neighborhood of Roslindale Mass. We were sold on her after our first meeting as she is quirky, positive, and honest with us about what we needed to do before we put the house on the market. We were buying and selling at the same time and she understood our urgency and recommended a quality, affordable, and quick painter and handyman. Buying a house is a huge deal and also involves loads of money and emotional ups and downs. Doing both at the same time while working full time jobs had my wife and I on an emotional roller coaster to be sure. No matter how the market is at any particular time in any particular area ,there are so many factors that go into how fast and how much your house actually sells for. Timing really is everything. Linda was great at reading us and was calming, a step ahead, and helped us keep positive at all times, and never stray from her experienced belief that our house would sell quickly. We knew that she had other clients and well a life after with hous,but she always responded to our inquiries in a timely fashion and made many positive suggestions whenever she thought of them.Linda is a pro. Our home was under agreement in a week.

11/30/2016

default image

We chose Linda after interviewing several realtors because she was by far the most responsive person we were speaking with. She also understood what we were looking for and did some great preliminary research to figure out if she really could deliver on it. We were in a fantastic market, which helped, but Linda laid out a great strategy and stayed on top of what was happening daily to best position us before we went on the market, and it resulted in us getting 11 offers, several of which were 15+% over ask. Our whole transaction went very smoothly, and it was always a pleasure to interact with her, which we did a lot over the few months between signing our contract and closing our condo. Highly recommend!

11/30/2016

default image

Absolutely blown away by Linda! My partner and I dreaded putting the house on the market for years. Finally we were forced to do so because of a job opportunity in Texas. Linda appeared (like something from Disney) and made all our worries and concerns obsolete! Or, at least, not as bad as we expected! She was VERY honest and VERY forthright about everything the house needed/wanted to make it sell. She KNOWS the area and giving over to her expertise was the best decision we could have made. If you have the fortunate opportunity to list with Linda, do it. And here's a tip: trust her. She'll know more about your property than you will no matter how many years you've lived there!! Sincerely, Two happy Texan transplants from Boston In the end, the house sold for way more than we imagined.

Andy 11/30/2016

default image

It is not easy to sell a home that has been in the family for more than 50 years, but Linda’s professionalism and people skills really helped our family through it. This was an emotional experience for us and Linda knew how to hold our collective hands while helping us take care of the many details of clearing out the house and giving items away. What’s more, Linda knew exactly how to show off the best features of our not updated house and quickly shepherded the sale to completion. Linda came to us highly recommended by friends who had worked with her when they were buying in Jamaica Plain. We highly recommend Linda either as a buyer’s or seller’s agent.

Chris 11/30/2016

default image

Linda was invaluable in helping us sell the house. She has so much knowledge and experience that we felt totally comfortable. Our house was not in the best shape, but had lots of historical details - with her staging suggestions we were able to present it in the best light and find the right buyer. She has amazing vision - she could see through all the busyness of the contents to the structure. She knows the market - who is buying, who is selling, what is selling, etc. She also assisted with all the details required with the offer and in that post-offer time (lawyers, smoke detectors, even dealing with wire transfers for the purchase of a new house in another state). On top of all of that, she is a lovely person! We feel very lucky to have been able to work with her, she is definitely a gem.

Kelly 11/30/2016

default image

Linda has a keen grasp of the many factors that go into the marketability of real estate, and an amazingly thorough knowledge of changing conditions in Roslindale, down to the relative value on individual streets! She was a joy to work with, and got us a selling price $20,,000 above listing, We had a 2-family rental property we were eager to sell , and first consulted her over 5 years ago. Prices were still down, and she advised us to wait. With her guidance, we decided to sell a couple of years ago. Due to unforeseen issues, we couldn't put it on the market right away, and she stuck with us as problems were resolved. We finally were able to sell it this past fall without having to put cash into any improvements. Her marketing strategy worked perfectly; we had several excellent offers after the first open house, and within a week we accepted one. There were some bumps in the road as we went through the process of getting a P and S agreement, then after a few postponements settling on a closing date. Linda kept the pressure on the attorneys to get things done, and kept us informed throughout the process. We had never been involved in selling property before, and Linda gave us the right balance of nudging us to take care of what we needed to do, and calming our anxieties when things didn't go as smoothly as we had expected. Another plus, she is very involved in local activities, so you know she is helping not just her clients but the entire community.

11/30/2016

default image

Linda did a great job helping me buy my sweet home in West Roxbury. Somehow we managed to find just the right location AND survive a successful deal that included a contingency that I sell my existing house. All this and I was able to close on both houses on the same day! Every question was answered and every email and phone call returned quickly- very helpful when the stakes feel so high, in this crazy competitive market

Susan 11/30/2016

default image

Linda is the very best type of person you want on your side during this major life moment. Her honesty, integrity and general care of you as a person makes the experience an exciting adventure, since you know you have the best guide with you for the journey. Her insight and intuition made me successful in finding the house of my dreams.

11/30/2016

default image

Linda Burnett is the rock star of real estate. We needed to sell our condo quickly this summer and Linda made it happen; we felt like million dollar clients (even though we weren't!). She works unbelievably hard for her clients, worked with our needs (we have 2 little kids), and got it DONE.

11/30/2016

default image

We had an excellent experience with Linda Burnett who was our selling agent and then our buying agent. As our selling agent, Linda provided up-to-date data and analysis on recent local real estate transactions that we used to map out our selling strategy. Once our strategy was set, Linda worked with us to stage our condo, providing excellent advice and delivering furniture and accessories out of her own large collection. She is a strong believer in staging and she works very hard at it. Next, Linda executed our strategy to perfection and we received 8 serious offers at the first and only open house. Linda is a one-stop shop as she guided us through every stage, taking care of details throughout. For example, at one point just before a fire inspection, she pulled out a screwdriver and installed two extra carbon monoxide detectors, just to make sure we passed inspection. Also, we needed a quick handy person to fix some small items on the property and she had her guy there in a few hours at a very reasonable price. She also has all the latest online technology that saves lots of time when making offers, signing documents, etc. When we moved into the buying process, Linda listened carefully to what we were looking for, continuously sent us listings that fit our criteria and went to all the open houses with us. She made suggestions and shared her insights, but always followed our lead. Linda has a wonderful sense of humor, a quality that clearly helps all who go through this stressful process. From working in the Boston area for many years, she seems to have personal relationships with most of the other agents we talked to and she knows her geographical area, block by block. She is very clear and direct in dealing with multiple parties including lawyers, agents, lenders, inspectors, etc. and keeps everyone on point. Linda also pays close attention to details, a key necessity in a real estate transaction. Overall we are extremely happy with Linda Burnett and highly recommend her. We are proud to give her 5 stars !!

Rose 11/30/2016

default image

Linda Burnett is AMAZING at what she does. She made me feel like selling my condo what her number one priority and she sold it in less than 2 weeks. She was honest and fair in her suggestions about getting the condo ready for the open houses. From the day I signed the agreement for Linda to be my seller's agent to the day of the closing (today!), Linda was in constant communication with me. She took care of EVERYTHING! I never felt stressed about the situation because she was one step ahead of the game at all times. Even when issues came up, she was ready with solutions and everything was resolved in a timely manner. She has a list of quality people she works with from painters to electricians, so if something comes up at the home inspection you can have it taken care of quickly and at a fair price. I am so glad that I was able to work with Linda on this transaction. I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for an experienced, dedicated, efficient realtor with a positive, energetic attitude. She will get the job done!

Lindsay 11/30/2016

default image

There is no one like Linda! Not only does she know the market inside and out, but she also takes time to get to know her clients well, and treats them with respect, humor, and a caring intelligence. She worked with us carefully to think about what we needed to to do our home to sell it, and made sure to schedule open houses and visits so that they didn't intrude too badly on our personal lives. At the height of the market crash she was able to sell our home in about 4 months and price it correctly. This was the second property she sold for me in about 20 years and I also used her to buy my first condo, and every one of these experiences has gone as well as I had hoped.

11/30/2016

default image

Linda gracefully combines an ability to listen to clients' requests with some gentle advice, nudging to consider new ideas, and her own opinions if asked. She has a sense of humor, chutzpah, and a warm style. Conflicts are resolved through skillful negotiation, and you don't feel like you are with a salesperson. Linda volunteers to do most anything that is needed, no matter how out of the ordinary the task may be. She really knows JP and Roslindale and has strong ties to the neighborhoods.

Diana 11/30/2016

default image

I am not exaggerating when I say that Linda was the best thing to happen to our home search. Her knowledge of the neighborhood was exceeded only by her enthusiasm and love for the city. She responded to every email, text, and phone call promptly, and worked impressive magic to get us in to homes that weren't even open yet. She has a knack for listening and hearing what your concerns and desires are, even if you don't know yourself yet! Plus she is the friendliest, most energetic person and we looked forward to each meeting with her. Best piece of advice I can give to any prospective homebuyer: work with Linda.

Liz 11/30/2016

default image

Linda was the selling agent when we purchased our first home. We were so impressed with her professionalism and attention to detail, that we asked her to sell our home several years later as well as take on the extra role of serving as our agent in the purchase of our second home.

Linda helped us every step of the way with questions about everything and she bent over backwards to help us get paperwork signed.

We will certainly use her in the future and recommend her to anyone in the area.

11/30/2016

default image

"Linda Burnett is a very experienced, knowledgeable, very competent real estate professional who owns and demonstrates those multi-key qualities that made the experience of selling my home of twenty years (in the Peters Hill section of Roslindale) very successful. I also lived in Jamaica Plain for forty years... "I would highly recommend Linda Burnett as your local Boston neighborhoods real estate professional...a Roslindale, Jamaica Plain, West Roxbury and surrounding areas specialist."

11/30/2016

default image

Linda was AMAZNG! She came highly recommended and did not disappoint with her invaluable expertise and real estate insight. Right away we felt like Linda got us and what we were looking for in a house. She was a blast to work with and always approached everything with a positive attitude, which helped us to not get too discouraged as first time home buyers trying to persevere with a lower budget in a crazy real estate market. We were also impressed that every agent we ran into at showings and open houses not only knew Linda but obviously respected her as a person who knew her stuff. Although we're glad to be done with the real estate game for now we certainly are sad to not have weekly meet ups with Linda anymore! If we ever sell our house down the road we know immediately who we are calling!

11/30/2016

default image

Linda was wonderful to work with. Her knowledge of the area is unsurpassed which means her pricing is spot on. She was extremely helpful during the whole process and took care of many details to help make life easier for us.

Would definitely use her again / recommend her.

Luke 11/30/2016